Advisory Board of Health

Established by municipal resolution, the Board of Health is an advisory body composed of Clifton Residents appointed by the Council.  It is comprised of 7 members.  All members serve three-year terms.  They are all members of the National Association Board of Health (NABOH). 

The current board members are:

Dan Neczepir, President

Thomas J. Garretson

Albert Greco

Barbara Lake, RN

Nancy Scangarello, NP

Jane Scarfo, RN

George Scordilis, DC


Schedule of Meetings

The Advisory Board of Health meets on the 2nd Tuesday of every month (except July & August) at 6:30pm at Clifton City Hall, Health Department 2nd floor.  The public is welcome and encouraged to attend all meetings.  Please see calendar for all meeting dates.

Any questions or concerns can be directed to John E. Biegel, III, Health Officer, (973) 470-5760.